Louvre

April 28, 2017

The hardest place in Paris to compete with is definitely the Louvre. When you are going to be surrounded by the magnificent art of the world, how can you possibly decide what to wear? This was my struggle every time I have visited the Louvre, but this was my favorite solution.

IMG_4415.jpg

A sunny, spring day in Paris is something to take advantage of. Although there was still a breeze, layering your favorite spring essentials is the best way to solve that problem. I found my favorite pair of spring jeans to center my look around. They are a soft, and somewhat shiny material with a spring bird pattern discretely beneath the lace put on top (purchased at TOPSHOP). The pastel shades of blue, pink, and green scream spring, and can be paired with a simple cream or white blouse.

I did this exactly, with a plain cream, long sleeve blouse, and topped it off with a light wash denim jacket. This jean jacket adds a little bit of edge to the sweet pant/shirt combination, but its light shade keeps the outfit looking springy and doesn’t distract from the other pieces. I added a pair of simple, nude Sam Edelman sandals, and a light cream boutique cross body to finish off the look. This outfit goes easily with pearls or any shade of jewelry because of its softness and light colors.

IMG_4556.JPG

IMG_4389

I’m not sure any fashion can quite compare or even stand next to the amazing art of the Louvre, but I made my best effort for a spring day in Paris at the most incredible museum in the world.

Leave a Reply

